Thanks to @fulltimegeek: I upvoted some of the contents for all my followers

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi Fellow Steemians,

thank-you-fulltimegeek.jpg

On 24th of this month, when I gotup and started checking my Steemit posts performance via steemnow.com and steemd.com, I was shocked to see my Steem Power shoot to 5100 from my earlier SP of 100+. I thought, might be I searched for someone else's ID overinight and forgot to change to my Steemit ID.

But, it was my ID only which was having that huge increase in SP!!! I started investigating on that by checking my transfer history under my Steemit account, found nothing. Then looked under steemd.com and found that there was a delegation of 5000 SP from @fulltimegeek!!.

There were no comments, just SP delegation. I checked his steemd.com history and got to see that he has delegated his hard earned SP to many other guys also on the same day including one of my friends @c00ff33a and later got to know that this is part of some thinking from the Steemit team including @stellabelle.

Thanks to @fulltimegeek, I decided on that day itself that, he has given me some power with that delegation and I should use that to give back to Steemit. So, decided to vote the contents from my followers and do my bit to Steemit.

As part of this, I have upvoted 1 or 2 posts of my followers with vote range from 2% to 20% based on the content and tried to maintain voting power above 80%, so that my votes will be of higher value to my followers.

Today, I am done with upvotes to all my followers (upvoted wherever there is a quality post pending for payout excluding NSFW and abused posts).

I take this opportunity to thank @fulltimegeek and the team behind this thinking of delegating SP to minnows like me. I have a satisfaction of utlizing the power for giving back to Steemit.

In the coming days, I will be randomly upvoting the users with good content and support them.

Thanks to all my followers and once again thanks to @fulltimegeek.

Follow_Upvote_Resteem.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for the name drop, I still don't know why or how I showed up on the enlightened whales radar to receive this benefit - although the theory behind it is very sound. The whales massive upvote power can only be used to a fraction because of the upvote drop, by loaning it to minnows and dolphins the benefit can be spread about the community far more effectively and encourage new minnows to persist and grow thus benefitting the platform. Of course the best way we can all help the platform is invest in it and keep our Steem here - removing it drains the power for everyone.

Yes, that's a mystery. Hope we get to know that either by @fulltimegeek or @stellabelle or some other Steemit team member.
As for as upvoting the contents, I am dobe eith one round of upvoting atleast 2 posts for each follower having pending payout posts with some self set rules(no nsfw and no upvote for abused posts and with just pictures included).
Looking forward to exploring non follower's good contents and keep doing that as long as delegation stays with me.
I just visited your posts and convey my wishes to you and your family on a safe and happy Christmas and it's always a nice thing to see growth of our kids and your son is already a keen learner.

This is interesting. Congratulations!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I have a question though. You mentioned upvoting posts with pending payouts. Is there a formula to it? I mean ... do older posts lose value or do posts only pay out one time ? Thanks in advance for letting me in on the secrets of the upvote world.

Thank you @lorilikes.
There is no formula as such, but a post can earn rewards when it's less older than 6 days and 12 hours from the day of posting. Though you can upvote even after the mentioned period, but the upvote will not add any further rewards to the post.
Normally the payout for each post will be 7 days after it's published and it's one time payout for each post.

Cool, thanks for your reply. ✨⭐️💡You should Check out what I am working on now, it’s awesome and coming in 1 day. From an underground Crypto News magazine my company puts out monthly (free).

Wow, that's an awesome stuff. Sure, looking forward to your post. Good day my friend.

Ok, it’s published (feel free to check out my latest post for the magazine )

Sure, I will do. Thanks for the update. Have a great day..

Perfect!! I am trying to upvote cool but cautious too :)
Btw you misspelled @stellabelle n.n

Yes, upvote stuffs which are worthy of and maintain the voting power above 80 is what we should look at. And yes, I misspelled the ID and corrected that now. Thanks for pointing it out. Have a great day :)

Yay! Have a great day too!

May Peace, Love, Awaken and Awareness be your guide.

Resteem your post at Steem/SBD 0.03

Resteem by @jossylink

Fellow @jossylink and send steem/sbd 0.03 with your post url as memo

Thanks for your upvotes bro .

Cool! Wondering what I will do if I wake up one day with 5000 SP delegation. Its gonna be exciting. I hope you can write a blog what its like having such Steem Power. I’m curious. 😅

Well, this blog is about that only @meetmysuperego, I mean about the excitement after having 5000 SP and how I used that to reward the posts with good content of my followers. Thanks for stopping by.

I mean, what happens on the next few days. Will it give you headache? What was the biggest challenge having such SP. Is there like any downside? Hehe. Its really interesting. Anyways, best of luck. 🤞🏼🤗

There is no headache, infact, I get more powers to vote more good contents. I already did vote 1 or 2 good contents of my followers. I am exploring contents of other Steemians and reward them as along as I have this delegated SP is there. It's an opportunity to give back to Steemit and help people who write good content but doesn't get enough rewards. I am sure the other people will also do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27