You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A comment reply turned into a root post...

in #steemit6 years ago

The more user-friendly apps will be built when SMTs come out, I'm sure. Along with thousands of other apps that will focus on user retention.

User retention is important to a certain point though, because if Steem doesn't retain a good number of users until SMTs come out, the price will tank, and we're all screwed. But with al the activity I see on here, I think we're pretty safe for the time being.

Sort:  

Do you think user activity directly relates to price?

What about cryptocurrencies which have no "user activity" at all?

Maybe give my post on STEEM > Steemit a read. It might give you some valuable perspective.

And yes, I agree, user retention will be huge for polished apps built by real companies with real business objectives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37