The EASY Way To See When Your SteemIt Rep Is Going To Level Up!

in #steemit7 years ago

steps-388914_640.jpg

Hello Steemians!

My reputation has been stuck on "59" for what seems like FOREVER!

This is what prompted me to try and find out just what I had to do to reach "60."

As it turns out, reputation is based on a mathematical formula. You can see what it looks like below.

Formula For Figuring Out Your Reputation

steemcool3.PNG

It just so happens that I SUCK at math BIG TIME! The point is that I was not even going to try to figure out that hot mess!

One thing that I got out of it is that it must be point based. I'm smart enough to figure that much out.

Even if I could figure out how to work that formula, I'm not sure if it would give me what I'm looking for.

Remember, I want to find out how many more points I need to level up, not what my current rep is. That info is obviously already given to us.

At any rate, I searched for almost an hour before I found what I was looking for.

It turns out that there is a site that will tell you just how close (or far away) you are before your next level increase.

It's called STEEM.COOL.

It's really easy to use.

Step 1 - Visit the site and enter your user name.

Step 2 - Click "ENTER" on your keyboard or device.

steemcool1.PNG

Step 3 - Look at your results.

steemcool2.PNG

As you can see from my results, I'm really close to getting to that coveted "60" mark. I can't wait!

Now, I'm not exactly sure of every way to gain the points that you need to level up. I do know that it seems like every time I receive an upvote or a follow from a member with a repuation equal to or higher than my own, I gain points and get closer to my goal.

Maybe some more advanced members could comment and let us know some of the other ways to gain points.

So that's the ticket. That's the EASY way to see when you are due for your next reputation hike.

I would be remiss if I did not give credit to the member who brought use STEEM.COOL.

That member is @blueorgy.

So please, head on over to his/her profile and show some love because this is a really great tool!

It's a great way to see how far away you are from your next accomplishment.

Hope you enjoyed the post and found it helpful.

contentking.png

FOLLOW ME: @CONTENTKING

Sort:  

there is also a chrome extension called steemit plus, if you install it, it shows you how far you are from the next rep point as well.

Thanks for the info. Definitely i need to check this. Keep it up, upvoted👍

Congrats on reaching '60' !




Cheers!

Thanks! It seems like it took forever, but it finally happened! Now it's your turn!

This Post is also resteemed by @saadijaz

|| I RESTEEMED EVERY LINK SHARED BY RESTEEMITNOW||

How to use service

Introduction Post How to use

This Post is resteemed by @resteemitnow

|| POST RESTEEMED + UPVOTED ||

Want to Boost your Posts?

Introduction Post Read here

Just send 0.060 SBD NOW

Thanks for the info. Yes, I know what you mean about being stuck on a number for what seems like forever ;) So, you have my 100% upvote on this post...hope it helps you get to 60!

nice piece...i am hearing about this for the first time...thanks for the information
followed

Thanks for the post I've been stuck on 49 for awhile. Steem on!

FOREVER!

Up voting helps increase that number. So, it’s a good idea to ask for the upvote. I’m not sure if the zero-valued up vote counts. I’d like to think so; but, based on the slow build in rank, I’ll go out on a limb and say, probably not.

Btw, I prefer to see that number, and realize how much stride has been made since that blessed day in August 2017 when I joined this community.

Thanks for sharing this post.

Peace.

Thanks for the education on this and how to arrive at the number. As a minnow I was wondering that myself. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31