You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets Get Joe Rogan and Other Celebrities to Join Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

I fully agree that Joe Rogan would be an awesome celeb but I think he is too big for us right now.

Joe doesn't blog anymore he saves his writings for himself to use when crafting new stand up comedy so I'm not sure if he'll want to go back to long form blogging.

Joe is really busy and rich. The amount of money he would make here would not be life changing in any way and he can probably make more in that same time elsewhere.

I do think though his DeathSquad fanbase would do well here and perhaps going after the lower tier Brian Redban may make sense. I mean that guy is always begging for money before his podcasts.

Sort:  

Exactly! Great Idea!

What are your thoughts on Duncan?

You know Duncan would bring it up on their next podcast if he joins.

Duncan would actually fit in very well here I think. There is already a core of psychonauts present that he would resonate with. I've actually been thinking of trying to organize a grass roots effort to lobby some social influencers to come over.

I think a thunderclap targeted to #deathsquad could work wonders for us.

This is my first time hearing the term "thunderclap".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52