I Just Invested in Steem / Steemit :)

in #steemit8 years ago

It wasn't much but I feel more confident in Steemit and Steem's future than I do the various PoW/PoS altcoins I mined and was experimenting with. I pooled them up and sold them all on bittrex today for Steem, which I quickly powered up.

Backed by the value of web content and community I see Steem as one of the safest places to keep some cryptos invested.

Sort:  

congratulations :)

Every little bit adds to your contribution in the community!!

That is how we do it! I dropped 2k into today haven't moved my steem into my account to power up. I'm still snatching up more!

Welcome contentjunkie, Don't forget to comment on submissions you enjoy. You will be surprised how rewarding it can be. Best of luck.

After posting for a few days on steemit and learning how it works, I invested in Steem Power too.

Now that you have some Steem Power you can check out your rank at http://steemwhales.com

Steem on,
Mike

Great decision - way over 50,000 people are already helping you to justify it ;-)

I also did the same...

Welcome aboard. As far as what to do next, there are a lot of ways you can contribute to the site. If you have good content, start writing articles. Personally I like to spend some time each day reading through 'new' posts, and trying to find good ones that deserve upvotes. Commenting on trending posts is a good idea too, because the 'big' users will start to recognize you more and pay attention to what you post.

Now you post, comment, post and comment some more. Be apart of your investment, make a name for your self. Earn peoples respect and earn the rewards that comes along with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46