Steemit change your downvoting policy! Ppl abuse their power to flag.

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm sure it has been addressed before. The flagging feature might be useful. But I have already been victim to abuse.

I barely get any upvotes and then some idiot comes along and ruins your reputation. Come on that can't be it, right?

When I questioned him, he went so far as to abuse his power by flagging me again. My reputation immediately dropped again. You have to be kidding me.

I really hope this issue gets resolved quickly. There is no way to participate in Steemit that way. The way it works right now opens the gates to abuse by misbehaving users on a power trip.

@dan @ned @dantheman

Sort:  

I flagged you for being abusive; and now you want to play the victim.

You literally singled out a member on here and targeted them for slut shaming; and then had the balls to harass me about it.

I have zero shits to give; you're clearly a bully.

Do you get off stalking people? I mean seriously. Just press the mute button if you don't like it.

You're like the Alex Jones of Steemit.


There you go.

Agreed. Right now it is way to easy to abuse the flag feature.

Personally I'd recommend a system where users are given a limited number of flags a day based upon there Steem Power, or simply put into place a minimum reputation needed before being able to flag any post.

People do have a limited number of flags per day! Flagging is just reverse-voting, and if you flag too much your voting power gets used up.

Ppl with more steem power then yourself are also dangerous. They should state their reason for flagging and they should reconfirm a few hours later. When rethinking your reason for downvoting (after some time has passed) you will come to the conclusion that often it was not justified.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40