Sort:  

The whales control the top 300.

I have one account.

But if I start posting regularly, I'll want more accounts so that I can have separate followers for each of the topics that I will post about.

You can check a previous post where I jokingly focused on @smooth multiple accounts: https://steemit.com/investigation/@moonjelly/follow-the-money-the-wire-steemit-s-cut

It has never been a secret so you may be barking at the wrong tree. I do agree with you and your recent posts that it does not seem very transparent and many potential investors are turned off right from the start by this and other potential issues.

I would be really pissed had I invested money. So far it's only time. Still bad enough though.

The top 500 accounts are most certainly controlled by 150 people or less.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40