You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Snapshot - April 23rd 2018

in #steemit6 years ago

What are your thoughts about Bitcoin dominance?

I hear varying opinions about whether it will continue to hold its market power and domincane. I think that over time Bitcoin dominance will decrease as the market gets more competitive

Sort:  

I believe this as well. But I think at least 30-35% of the market will still be dominated by BTC as a "digital gold" asset.

Yeah even though its not the best coin they have the first mover advantage which is massive!

Whenever new people learn about crypto alot of them dont even know about altcoins and think Bitcoin is the only one. I think Ethereum and Ripple will slowly eat away at Bitcoin dominance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49