You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Journey - 5 months on the platform and my thoughts so far

in #steemit6 years ago

Nice - my accounts about similar yto you - the rep score starts to go up very slowly! Good luck getting to 60. What I have noticed in the last couple of weeks is followers straight after I post - today I got 8 followers straight after I posted - and they were all mass follow accounts probably hoping you will follow them back. These are just inflating the numbers on here.

I just focus on engaging with users I find interesting. Whe I started I was clueless and would just follow the whales and comment but most of them have no idea who you are. Better to grow with Steemians who are interested in what you write about :)

Sort:  

Hi @conradt, thanks for reading! I also noticed that there is a recent spike in followers who just followed randomly. I believe they are all bots and have certainly inflated the numbers.

I fully agree to what you said. The connections I made are with those who are either in the same community as I do, or those who have similar interests as I have. The whales generally won't bother connecting with other small Steemians like us.

Gave you a follow!

Yeh they are definelty bots.... and yes I just dont bother to much with whales now - unless they write stuff I enjoy, I generally dont pay much attention to their rep level

Thanks! Followed you back :)

Yeh they are definelty bots.... and yes I just dont bother to much with whales now - unless they write stuff I enjoy, I generally dont pay much attention to their rep level

Thanks! Followed you back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30