You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amidst the Bid-bot Crisis--Community Curation & a lack thereof--The Future of Steem(it)

in #steemit6 years ago

I have noticed that the networking and reaching out to other users alike has not really generated as much of a difference as I thought it would, which is actually pretty surprising.

The fact that I almost have to go out of my way to see a post of someone who I follow closely like @daltono or @nikolina says something and speaks volume. daltono posts like 5 times a day and still, I hardly ever even see one of his posts appear on my feed. It's really a struggle to see content here.

I agree with you in terms of the time = money. And the fact that abusing the bot system with huge bids is the actual problem because like you said, this just pushes the other high-quality, non-promoted content straight under the rug.

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts @conradt
-Respect

Sort:  

Interesting - try following fewer people - Im pretty harsh with this and often go through and unfollow people for various reasons - I only follow about 150ish people. It does make a big difference and my feed is better and im more likely to see what I enjoy.

Cool name by the way! :P

yeah, that's actually a good idea and I bet this will help the cause!!

thanks, back at ya!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45