Have curation rewards actually been growing after Hardfork20?

in #steemit6 years ago

cassidy.gif

Once the blockchain has stabilised, and curation rewards are back for everybody actually upvoting content, I've noticed that my returns are way up!

Now this might be due to a couple of reasons:

  • I adjusted my auto upvotes due to changes in reverse auction, and other steemians didn't
  • Lower author payouts translate to higher curation payouts
  • 15-minute reverse auction positively affects after-window curation

But it can be purely anecdotal or owing to the mess, that Hardfork20 caused initially, and the payouts are gonna eventually come down. However, I'd like to hear from other steemians if anything has changed with their curation payouts?

💨 💨 💨

✯ Follow ✯ Upvote ✯ Resteem ✯
@conradino23

Sort:  

I noticed a better payout on my posts. Maybe more people found me? :)

I think it was because the reward pool built up while no one was posting or voting for a few days after the fork. It might equalize out now in the coming days.

I didn't think about it, but you might be right and higher reward pool might've done it for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66