Where Are The Women of Crypto? In Berlin! 🌍steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Wow, what a turn out at the Bitcoin Girls Meetup in Berlin today!

Last month, 6 women signed up and only 2 showed up.
This month? 17 showed up!!

Photo stolen from @akashas article

OK, it might have helped that I announced up front that...

  • I will give away free Dash to anyone interested
  • That there is a site called Steemit.com and if they all sign up, I can answer all their questions today

And they really were interested! I love how conscious they were about their money, and didn't just come to grab free coins. They were truly interested in learning and choosing good projects to invest in.

IMG_3705.JPG

I answered loads of questions, like "Why do you like Dash? How did you get to become an ambassador? How is Dash different from others? Who is behind Dash?" And then we installed lots of wallets and I got to give away free Dash (my favourite job in the world).

And of course there were also lots of questions about how Steemit works, where the money comes from, what you can blog about, etc. A couple of people had already registered on Steemit leading up to our meeting today, and a few others will do so once they get home, I think.

There were programmers, there were traders, and there were a number of newbies, too. And while I didn't get to talk to everyone myself, I could see that everyone was taken care of; everyone was engaged in a conversation and learned new things, and nobody sat around alone (or even bored).

gifme.gif

The participants came from all sorts of backgrounds and we had great conversations about what we see lacking in the cryptospace (e.g. marketing, newbie specific communication, customer service).

A few people exchanged phone numbers and made new friends, others tagged newbies on Steemit, even though their account is not even approved yet ;)

That's what support and a strong community looks like!!

It sounded like everyone is looking forward to the next one, so I guess I'll be organising another meetup again soon! I have a feeling some of the participants will bring their friends along next time, so we might have to reserve a whole section of the café, instead of only two tables...

This is how I get to participate in creating a connected economy one step at a time... 💚

Sort:  

Each one teach one, it's the crypto way! :) #pioneers #buildingthefuture

Next time I will be there too <3

Da waere ich aber gerne dabei um zu lernen und plappern!! Helloooo Girlssssss

This is so cool! Would love to come to a meet-up like this sometime.

Congratulation for the initiative...expect to connect with some Steemit girls from Montreal soon :-)

You should invite them to the Steemit meet-up! :)

OH I did of course! Forgot to mention that... :)

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32