Thank you for the delegation @decuration AND thank you Steemworld.org (thanks to which I discovered it)

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't know if you are using this great tool from @steemchiller yet, but I highly recommend it. Through this tool I found out that someone had delegated Steem Power to me!

Also, since I found it, I'm not using steemnow or steemd anymore.

Steemworld.org

It looks pretty and it gives you (almost) all the information you need.

On the top left you see your current voting power and its value.

In the "Switch Account" field you can enter your username to see your own data. Or you can just type in http://steemworld.org/@yourusername in the address bar.

On the bottom of this screenshot you can see your total rewards, that you have accumulated on Steemit so far (as opposed to only the past 7 days that are shown on Steemit.com).

Screen Shot 2017-12-10 at 16.02.07.png

Menu on the left

Have a look and click through the menu on the left, to see all the data it provides. You might find things that you've always wanted to know but couldn't find anywhere!

For example - strangely - we do NOT get notified when someone makes us THE BIGGEST GIFT YOU CAN EVER GET ON STEEMIT and delegates some Steem Power to us.

Isn't that weird? Wouldn't we want to fall on our knees and say THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU to that person?

It was only when I clicked through all these tabs on the left, and noticed in the Delegations (In) tab, that someone - @decuration - had delegated almost 400 SP to me on December 1!

Screen Shot 2017-12-10 at 16.16.56.png

How could I not have noticed this?

To be honest, I did see my voting power go up, but I thought it had to do with the fact that the STEEM was increasing in value. It had been under 10 cents for a long time, and when I saw it was suddenly 11 cents worth, I was quite happy, but I had no idea that someone made that happen by gifting me extra Steempower!!

So, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU @decuration, whoever you are ☺️

I'm putting it to good use and upvote people and their comments all day long - so much that I never manage to fully recover my voting power and go back to 100% ;)

Account Operations

Under account operations you can see all your activities of each of the last 7 days - all the incoming and outgoing votes, comments and rewards.

You can also filter on only "In" or only "Out", only on "comments" etc. etc.

Screen Shot 2017-12-10 at 16.31.54.png

My favorite part - Incoming author rewards

This is pretty much on the bottom of the page.

When you hit the Refresh button all your pending rewards are calculated - not only your post payouts, but also the comments. And you will see exactly when they will become available to you.

So if you're planning to make a transfer, you can time that better and wait until the next big payment is coming in.

Screen Shot 2017-12-10 at 17.05.16.png

What am I missing?

I would like to see when someone mentions me, and I would also like to see when someone resteems my posts, so I can say Thank you.

At least the Mentions seems to be coming soon :)

Screen Shot 2017-12-10 at 16.05.04.png

Also...

I would love to pull out a report of my earnings, dear @steemchiller.

Not because I love Excel and want to export the data and make them look pretty, but also because "someone" might ask for it one day. And then it would be handy to have something ready.

I don't think this is currently possible on the Steemit.com website, is it?

I hope this was helpful everyone!

Thanks again to @decuration & @steemchiller for doing good things for us and the whole Steemunity!

Sort:  

I'm fairly new to steemit so this was great to know! I've bookmarked it. Thank you!

steemworld.org is the best... it brings all the info together on one detailed site. I love it too!

Congratulations @connecteconomy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is incredible! Thank you so much for sharing!
The incoming author awards is so good! I'm so excited by this.

One thing I realized is that I've never gotten any curating awards ever. I thought that's when you upvoted a comment that someone else upvoted. Is that not correct? Am I doing something wrong or am I just not Steempowerful enough yet?

Thank you in advance, but also thank you again for sharing this.

Curation rewards come from upvoting people's posts. So, if you would upvote this post, or any post, you would receive a share of the total rewards after 7 days.
In the beginning, when you have hardly any Steem Power, your vote will be worth less than 1 cent so it may look like it makes no difference, but it does. And maybe your curation rewards will also take time before they show amounts higher than zero. I'm not sure about that, though.

Thanks for your time and effort explaining this. After your explanation I jumped back on SteemWorld and played with the Simulate SP... which made it much clearer. I've got a long way to go before I'm earning any curator awards I think... but that's totally okay, I just wanted to check that I wasn't doing something wrong.

Thanks again! This whole post has been brilliant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78