Steemit & Crypto fun with @nomadicsoul in Chiang Mai

in #steemit6 years ago

Today I met up with @nomadicsoul in Chiang Mai.

IMG_4908.JPG

We met here on Steemit a few weeks ago, "in" this post:

Screen Shot 2018-02-19 at 17.36.07.png

So today we finally made it and met up at Betta House, a nice small Thai place in the Nimman area and just around the corner from where I currently live (I'm moving every few days to see as much as possible of the city).

We exchanged lots of tips about Steemit and travel hacking and genera digital nomad things.

I also helped @nomadicsoul to install a Jaxx wallet, and sent her some Dash of course... :)
IMG_4930.JPG

When she looked at her back-up phrase during the set up process of the wallet, I told her I'm always careful with that in public places, because you never know if there might be cameras. In fact there was one in the café, pointing exactly to her laptop screen...

That inspired her to be a little more paranoid... :D

IMG_4921.JPG

We're now planning to go visit a hedgehog café and a cat café together. Yep, things like that exist in Thailand... Watch this space :)


!steemitworldmap 18.7984946 lat 98.9664783,17 long Clay Studio Café, Chaing Mai, Thailand D3SCR!


Sort:  

What a cute girls! Greetings!

hehe thank you!

Hey! Me and my wife @suitcasemama are in Thailand too! You're the first two I've noticed from Thailand, are there lots of us?!?!?

Definitely not enough!! :)

Great job!!!
Regards from Canary islands

Witzig... Igel-Café ? Wir waren auch schon bei einem Hundecafé. Stellte sich aber langweiliger dar, als es sich anhört. Man konnte einfach nicht gemütlich dort sitzen, da der Platz mehr für die Hunde gebraucht wurde.
Ja, ChiangMai ist schon ne verrückte City.

Ach wie hübsch Ihr beiden :-)

Find ich auch 😜

It's awesome how Steemit helps people from two different worlds connect.
My friend @sjennon is in Thailand as well. Guess the three of you could have a small Steemit meetup of your own! :D

Yes @sjennon and I just missed each other but we met in Lisbon and Berlin before :)

Oh damn! Some other time then.
I know you guys met in Lisbon. Not sure if you remember but we met as well. :P

Aaah, I admit I didn’t remember your Steemit name, but I just scrolled through your blog to find your face :) and yes, I remember you! I remember faces better than names :)

Same here :D
So I noted down or took snaps of everyone's usernames :P

same. that's smart, lol I do that stuff too! I feel awkward sometimes when I'm like "hey, can I take a picture of your face so I can remember you?" haha

I feel awkward thinking about it later. :p

Oh that would've been awesome!! It really is awesome! I had the best day today! @connecteconomy you're a really cool and interesting person. I genuinely had fun with you. Plus we managed to get work done, too! Amazing

Nice post done well
Thanks for the information

It's really great how Steemit helps people from all around the world to connect eachother.

It's so nice to see that everybody helps everyone on Steemit! Keep on having fun!

Steem connect people! Awesome.
Be as careful with your wallet as you are with your EC card ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97