You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DASH Soda Machine Goes to San Francisco D10E Conference, John Mcafee Calls it Fkn Awesome

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi @fkn
Can you tell me please if you have time- What does DASH have or do that gives it any advantage over BTC/LTC/ETH?
I'm not a very tekky person but I'm not averse to throwing a couple of hundred bucks into a currency if I think it has a good chance of going up.

Sort:  

Join us in the slack would be happy to share my thoughts with you. Just ask for buster. Link is in the post.

But if not I can share some thoughts with you.
-Dash has a built in mixer at the protocol level so there is no relying on 3rd parties and if you mix your coins they are fully fungible.
-Dash has a two tier node network, nodes and regular nodes. The two tier network allows for many features such as the private send explained above, instantsend which you can see in the video, decentralized governance voted on by stake holders in the project. For instance the masternodes voted to pay a guy straight from the blockchain to build this soda machine.
-Dash developers are willing to change, implement new features, and listen to the community.

I could list more but I would suggest you join us on slack and Ill send you some free dash there. We've got a tip bot. :)

Thanks for taking the time to reply. Looks like DASH is on the up and up in terms of price and market cap. I would love to see Kraken support DASH at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40