Introducing - STEEM SPEAK Podcast - Highlights From The Banter On Steemspeak.com 💬

in #steemit7 years ago

Introducing STEEM SPEAK PODCAST on YouTube.

A fun and feel-good montage of the best banter on Steem Speak. In early June I came up with the idea after witnessing the most epic rap battle right there online, only to be lost in the ether. I decided then that it would be fun to distill some of the highlights from these Steem Speak chat sessions, and thus the podcast was born.

Thanks to @fyrstikken for gracefully engaging with this project.

This weeks episode features @battleaxe, @mughat, @wishmaiden, @jimjam1210, @sirlunchthehost, @jonny-clearwater among others. Have a listen..



This first episode is a trial run, so I kept it brief. Going forward, I'd like to make this a regular thing, but I need your help. Creating this podcast is time consuming, so I appreciate any Upvotes you care to contribute.

Also, feedback would be gratefully appreciated:

  • How long should the podcast be? I was thinking 15-20 minutes
  • Would you like more or less music or is the balance OK? I think a very low music track in the background is fun

Steem Speak is friendly, fun and addictive. Join the chat here!

http://steemspeak.com
https://discordapp.com/invite/sqxV63P

Podcast produced by @condra
SteemSpeak.com was created by @fyrstikken & @thebatchman
More info about Steem Speak here...

moshed_2017-5-13_21.6.50.jpg

Sort:  

Shut up and take my Upvote on your comment :)

Haha we could go on and on so I'm just gonna shut myself up! :D

This is great @condra. Great work! :)

Fun Stuff

Hey! Superstar! Glad you like it. My only regret is I missed that rap battle. Something tells me there will be others though :) Cheers

6:46 = my favorite part

Very good! :) We need a place like that!

Thanks dude. I see you in there now. Have fun :)

Yes I am :)

+1 Great initiative. Kind of hoping when I press play on the video it will be Rick Astley with another award winning performance of Never Gonna Give You Up.

You missed out on a valuable opportunity here, friend.

That song will have to be used at some point. Perhaps when someone is being trolled :)

Feedback: Now that I've listened to it :) I dont know who is who - needs some focus as in, here's a topic, lets discuss, here are how panelists; and an organic discussion about it, with someone leading the discussion.

I'd love to get involved in this somehow if/when I do find myself unemployed! I will invest in a microphone so we can chat about it further!

Thanks for taking the time to listen man. Thing is, it's not really a "podcast" as much as a montage of spontaneous discussions. It's a public chat room so I have no control over the topic. I do like the idea of putting up names though, or at least making the visual aspect more engaging.

What I'm thinking is we abduct people into a private channel, have a 10 minute chat about all things steemit, and then release the hounds... err podcast. Are you on discord atm? I'll jump on via my phone!

Great idea! LOL

Looking forward to podcast of 15 -20 indeed -a good length. Thank you

Thanks for the feedback.

If only I could see the next years prices of all thr coins from now...

Got my vote, I love podcasts, so will certainly have a listen!

LMAO! "Have you ever been in love?" "Not with a woman, no..."

That segment was my fave!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50