Don’t Be What They Want You To Be.

in #steemit6 years ago

9E1080C7-DF0F-4EAE-977F-2E5FBC442BFE.jpeg

Are you tired of working a 9-5 job? Living paycheck to paycheck? Watching the world go by while everyone else chases their dreams? Me too. I want to do something about it. Your life is what you make it and I want mine to change for the better.

In this little town I’m currently living in, everyone settles for less. They don’t push theirselves to their true potential. When it comes to doing what they want to do in life, these people listen to everyone that didn’t try to make it out. “Get a job. A great place to retire with a 401k. Then you’ll be set.” They expect everyone living there to get a job making $12 an hour and a retirement plan and expect them to settle for that. DON’T!

Being 22 years old, I’ve learned that sticking to the same old routine; get up, go to work for 10 hours, come home, shower, eat, play Fortnite, go to sleep, repeat. That routine hurts people more than they realize. They’re stuck in this motion of life that they can’t get out of. Don’t take things the wrong way here, I’m not saying “don’t work.” I’m not saying that at all. In fact, i’m saying the opposite. Work for what you want. I’d much rather go to work, doing something that I love, other than being stuck in this miserable routine and going to work to a job that is dreadful.

I’m wanting to do something about it. I’m wanting to break out of this routine and step out of this town. Running a business, traveling, entertaining, are just a few things I’m working for. I’m going to give a few reasons why I’m working for this.

6C52CCFE-2377-492C-AE8D-C3A7EB5BFF0A.jpeg

1. I Love To Travel!

Ever since I could crawl, I’ve always been an adventurer. I’ve always loved exploring, seeing new places, meeting new people, as well as learning new cultures. Seeing is believing and I want to work to get to that point of being able to see the rest of the world.

8C12501B-424F-4ACD-A4AA-3A59D327C4D8.png

2. Meeting New People.

I grow up in a town where you see the same faces everyday. Don’t get me wrong, I know so many nice people here. Carol, down the street? Baked me a cake the other day because she was thinking of me. Sweet as can be. But I want to be able to meet new people and see what happens. What I mean is that anyone I meet, we could create new ideas, talk business, make music, or go grab a drink downtown.

063E7BC1-14A1-496E-AC39-C141C07E403A.jpeg

3. Motivation.

Ever since I was little, my grandfather always said that I was going to make something great of myself. He wasn’t wrong. This has always been a dream of mine! Motivation, my work ethic, and my attitude are my keys here. With the motivation to work hard, learn more, and think better as well as the attitude to go with it, there’s no telling what can be accomplished. I’m a very hard worker, so I won’t stop until I get to where I want to be. I have a drive for this. It’s like adrenaline, just rushing through me. This is one of those things I can’t go a day without thinking about. This gives me a huge goal to set for myself and I’m going to do everything I can to accomplish it.

5DC86DC3-121C-41E1-87B4-52E97CB4DCDD.jpeg

4. Family.

I grew up in a family where money didn’t grow on trees. My family is a bunch of respectable, hard working, and honest people. Everything that we have, we’ve worked for. Nothing has ever been handed to us. This is where my work ethic comes from and this is also where part of my motivation comes from. All I ever wanted to do was make my family proud and give them everything they deserve. I seriously couldn’t ask for a better family.

B1336025-8D26-41D4-B7E0-8BEE52042FC2.jpeg

5. Future.

I guess some of this could’ve gone in the previous category, but there’s a reason I didn’t put it in there and you’re about to find out why.

I personally don’t have a wife or kids yet, but I’m wanting to be able to set up a great support system for them and the future. I had the chance to go to college and get a better education, but I couldn’t do that without putting myself in major debt. You here people all the time, “I’ll be paying my student loans off until I’m dead!” I never wanted that. I want to be able to send my kids to college, worry free. Let them get an amazing education and lead them to do great things in life.

As for my wife, I know we’re going to be a team. Especially with finances. I want to not have to worry about when that next check is coming in so we can pay a bill. I want to not have to wait for that check to go get groceries, school supplies for the kids, things for the house, etc. I want to be able to live comfortably and not have any troubles with money. Even small things. I want to be able to spoil my wife. Spoil my kids a little bit. Just be comfortable.

Don’t settle for this small town lifestyle. Go and chase your dreams, just like I am.

Don’t be what people want you to be.

It’s your life! Take control! Work hard!

I’m serious about steemit. I have great ideas for this page and i want to make them happen.

If you liked this post, upvote it if you want. Follow me if you want. Either way, I thank everyone who reads this.

Above are just a few motivation points of mine. What are yours?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43