Steem has got me gassed

in #steemit7 years ago

Talk about gassed!!!

FB_IMG_1512003599994.jpg

Most of my friends must think I am going nuts but steemit has got me gassed!

I'm fortunate ( wealthy even) to have a great number of positive people around me whom I can call family at this point in my life and I've been telling them about steem 1 by 1!

FB_IMG_1512003960557.jpg

Screenshot_20171130-002644.png

Now I've been on at my lil bro @michaelvenompage for ages to get on the platform yet at the same time I had set up my profile around this time last year but not done much myself!

FB_IMG_1512003943240.jpg

Now some of you may know Mike fights professional MMA as well as boxing now and what you may not know but will soon find out is that he is a very down to earth open minded individual always looking for knowledge. This is one of the reasons I wanted to get him on here as I know he can add some positive vibes to this platform and also some different interesting content.

FB_IMG_1512003558792.jpg

FB_IMG_1512003879851.jpg

After reading through the site after I first joined I had written up a few things and then thought to myself I don't really have much interesting content (or at least I thought I didn't) so did not just want to make this simply another Facebook or Instagram.

I'm so glad in a way it turned out like that as it pushed me to think a little bit more about what I was doing and where I was going. After some time spent with friends and family in Germany for the Xmas and new year I decided to buy a camera and start a project (@hardgraff39) which focused on taking pictures of Graffiti around UK and the rest of the world.

Screenshot_20171130-003005.png

I started in February this year and found that this was the perfect project for me! It got me out of the house ( I'd just been recovering from a groin injury and due to lack of training and bad diet I was just not doing things to my full potential) and excited about what I was going to find and where I was going to end up.

FB_IMG_1512004015681.jpg

Only 4 different projects in by March and I get a shout from a good friend ( another brother from another) @dragoni who can feel my passion about this project so has scouted a site in Stockholm with some amazing graffiti!

Screenshot_20171128-191042.png

So I jump on a plane ( Which I love by the way) and hook up with my bro! He takes me to this spot and POW!!!!
Over 2hrs and 2000+ shots later the Stockholm Sweed Graffiti Shoot is born!

Screenshot_20171130-004144.png

Since then I've had the privilege of going to some great spots and meeting some great people in relation to this project! Highlights being working with some old school and new school graffiti artists also working on another international project in Japan! (Which I'm still currently posting up despite being back a few months)

Hardgraff39 1punchman collabo full edit 1_1.gif

DSC_0985.JPG

IMG_20171009_215904_311.jpg

Screenshot_20171130-002950.png

This has triggered my urge to now start general photography projects (Under Terty9 Photography on Instagram) as well as getting the opportunity to work with a professional photographer this year things just keep growing in terms of the opportunities for me to expand this which all started with a prompt from Steemit!

IMG_20171110_214142_130.jpg

Bull in a China shop light.jpg

I have to thank the main man @nanzo-scoop for putting me on to this and showing me the potential of this site.

20171123_225539.jpg

I enjoy reading and writing and believed I just didn't have any good content of my own (something for people to appreciate and hopfully inspire) to contribute to the site.

20171130_013620.jpg

This along with the podcast Talk Too Mucking Fuch (TalkTMF) and alongside other projects out side of this I will be planning at the end of this year for next year (1 international project already planned with tickets booked and another project which I hope to be able to tell you about in the summer which if all goes well will be a great contribution to some youths and hopfully some adults as well)

20171129_200450.jpg

@nanzo-scoop has me working on his Fit@40 project on Steemit (session 3 to be posted soon)

DSC_9328.JPG

So thanks to steemit instead of going to work and coming home and feeling sorry for my injured self I'll have more than my work cut out for me next year and hopefully I can interact with a few more of you lovely steemies (have already seen a few profiles with some interesting content that I'll be interacting with more)

I'm glad I got Mikes on here as he is such an influential person both in and out of the cage and although he has grown up like my lil brother he is wise beyond his years and I have great respect for the person he has grown in to!

(Text on post writen by Mikes partner)

20171130_014021.png

Steemies feel free to give some advice or even promote others who may have a similar intrest that I may want to follow once you get to know me. I'd love to do either a graffiti project or general photography project with a Steemie! (If any of you are out in Berlin I will be there over the easter in March 2018)

Take care and keep steeming on ;)

FB_IMG_1512003979690.jpg

Sort:  

Hay really a great concept of your new project and at same time I can see here you actually know many more people over here and it's awesome.... Hay I am from India how could I make my community....

Hey @funatoz thanks man :) I think a good way to make a community is to find some like minded people and interact with them. I think there are many people interested in things like crypto but outside of that what other things do you have in common with people? Things like reading, travelling, cars... might make for a bit more long term relationship as these are probably more long term passions.

Also talk with the people around you and try and get them to join. Travelling alone can be good but with the right friend it could be amazing :) I'm new here so no expert but hope this helps!

Okkk thanks for you suggestion my friend .

its great to be around people who understand , and give positve effeect :) how lucky you are

@colossus39, Project hardgraff39 is a briljant idea! A journey I am very curious about and will follow for sure :) Followed you on Instagram!

Might I suggest you try out
Steepshot.
A a platform just like IG without the worry that any third party will sensor your images build on the steem blockchain

The first article of @steepshot has more info about the app.

Hope to see you overthere soon!

One question: Do you think you will be able to cover the whole world in your lifetime?
Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you @faustofraser its going great and making my holidays a bit more interesting.

I'll keep you all updated as I go ;)

And @faustofraser I have actually tried Steepshot but without much success! It was bit temperamental with regards to uploading my post! I think its a great idea and ideal for my photography projects. Hopefully they will iron out those issues with it. (This was about 3-4 months ago now so if you have had no problems with it I am up for trying it again)

This is dope! Steemit is a place full of beautiful people like yourselves. Welcome!!

Hey thanks for the welcome @kaykunoichi :)
I have to agree so far its been a pretty cool intro.
I'll checkout some of your content. Hopefully we have some common intrests :)

I'm following I document graffiti in Canada mostly freight trains but some walls too

13173225_10154088049515539_507330255285079279_o.jpg

13227418_10154112428025539_447356669463478787_o.jpg

@viraldrome now this is dope!!!!
This is my thing man!

I'm from the UK so don't see that many graffed up trains. I'm loving this whole graff project if you are on any other sites let me know and i'll follow you if i am on there to!

Loving these pics as well.

I've got a another little project that I run on facebook that I think I will bring here Called Friends of Hardgraff39.
I'll see if I can get that running by the weekend and give you a shout out in it.
I think you might like it ;)

Thanks for reaching out man. This is what I was hoping for to meet some like minded people.

;)

Hay it's good to know about you and your like and I can see you really do work to create good content .

Cheers @googlee I know a lot of people are really in to crypto! This is new too me and is defo exciting but it is not something I am that versed in or know a lot about. The art, travel, sports and most recently photography are things I can talk about or do all day!
I think if I'm going to be here I should at least enjoy it as much as I can. I'm someone who has to enjoy what I am doing others wise I can not do it for long!

You are talented my friend and your post is very well done and interesting. My hat's off to you! Well done! Enjoyed...........

Hey @stillwater thank you very much :) I didnt know so many people were in to graffiti so surprised me when I got so much intrest from people on social media, even friends who have been getting involved in my Friends of Hardgraff39 project!

You assume differentiated content will matter. You really need to ask yourself - am I going to be good at xxxxxxing some whales xxxxx. That will make you a made man.

Looool @davebrewer I don't that much about you to know if you will be good or not? (You sound like a tryer so what ever you put your mind to I am sure you will do well ) loool

no assumpstions as such as you can see I can not just sit on my ass and do one thing ( I struggle to read 1 book at a time let alone focus one topic on a site)

As much as this site is great because you can make money from somthing most of us are doing for free every day it is not yet that great or easy for interaction.
Due to the size and the platform compaired to your instas and your FB which are a bit more user friendly I find you have to make a bit more of an effort on here. ( I'm not that tech savy so the easier to navigate and interact the better for me) this is why it took me a long time to get back on here to start writting and adding conten. My aim is to create or join up with like minded communites on here and build from there.

The exciting part is being part of a platform in such an early stage and see if it will take off like others we have seen before? Which I hope it does as I notice people interact a bit differently here than they do on other sites so far and you can get some decent content on things like crypto which is new to me and I am building an intrest in. ( more so to get understanding and see if I can work with it my way)
A friend actully told me about bitcoin a few years back and It went right over my head! I can see now crypto currency has potential to be the future and this a great starting point for me to get involved doing somthing and building with people who are like minded!

I'll keep my eye out for some of your post and hopfully we have some mutual intrest :)

Good luck with the Whale project btw ;)

gl with all your projects and keep bringing in those positve people to steemit we sure need them

Cheers @flipstar I will try man. I have some people I am working getting on here who I think could bring some great content I just have to give em a lil push ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73