Boxing off some Steem! (A Colossus39 and Nanzo-scoop collaboration)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So after meeting up with the one and only @nanzo-scoop a couple weeks back regarding this Steemit platform.
Nanzo put me on to Steemit about this time last year but I didn't think I had enough to contribute to the platform. (When Nanzo breaks down his passion for Steemit and wanting to grow the platform you kind of want to come correct!)

I finally found something that I felt could add some quality to the platform which gave birth strangely enough to my instergram pages hardgraff39 and terty9photography.

So during our catch up Nanzo mentioned that he had a goal of improving his lifestyle and getting Fit@40.

So he asked if I could help him out by doing some boxing pad sessions with him.

Those sessions started this weekend!

So to start him off I thought I'd take him on 5 min warm up on the cross trainer to get his heart going and break his first wind!

Then had him doing 3 rounds of 2 mins of skipping!

Both of which he done quite well. ( So he's going to have an easy session next week ;) )

So the first thing I like to do when ot come to putting on the gloves is show my client how to make a fist properly as it is taken for granted that we all know how to do this.

Once he had his gloves on I had to give him a good stance (guard, foot placment, weight distribution) this is all before I let him throw a punch! I like to do this as it becomes your basics!
I always say if you learn the fundimentals as your basics then that just becomes a standard and he seemed to pick up on these few things as I noticed him correcting himself when he made a few mistakes.

He was next shown how to do the basic punches in his stance and how to generate more power using less effort!

He moved on to combos very quickly and I finished him off with a muscle memory drill.

Over all I was quite happy with what he knows already and how he responded to some of my adjustments.

Next session I'll be working on him punching and being more focused on his guard at the same time!

Big well done @nanzo-scoop looking forward to the next 1 ;)

20171111_111214.jpg

Sort:  

Great work and strong effort. Keep those sessions going!

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53