Lots of long load times, 500s and 503 Errors

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I've been here a couple of days and I've noticed that there have been a lot of long load times, 500 and 503 errors. Is this typical or is this a relatively new phenomenon with the recent surge of growth and/or lots of visitor activity.

I've been having a lot of fun checking out the posts but it is a little frustrating when you can't reach the server for X amount of time.

Cheers,

Mark

Sort:  

We're all seeing these at various times throughout the day. It is not just you.

Site is still in beta. Keep that in mind. It has a lot of evolving to do as this is something completely new.

Nice point. Kind of off topic, but how many popular apps like Gmail were in beta for well more than a year? Anyway, I hope my post didn't seem like I was registering a complaint but was more a point of curiosity. I'm very happy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61