Steemit Post Scheduling/Queuing tool (Steemit Auto-poster)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemers!

I'm thinking about creating a scheduling/queuing tool for steemit post.

I'm sure many of you are familiar with the "Queue" button on tumblr or "Schedule" option on Youtube. Or 3rd party solutions like "Queue+" for Tumblr, or "twuffer" for Twitter that exist.

If you're unfamiliar with these tools, basically, they allow you to queue and schedule your posts in order to maximize your exposure. They make it so, if you're on vacation or otherwise away from your computer, you can still continue to provide content to your audience.

I am thinking about building something similar for Steemit, but I realize the time I would have to put into it. And I don't have much time to spend on something that no one want's or needs (i.e. you don't see reddit users longing for an auto poster).

So I decided to ask you all here!

Do you want a Post Scheduling/Queuing tool? Yes or no? If so, let me know with a comment and an up vote. I hate to sound like I'm begging for votes, but I feel if I'm going to invest a significant portion of my time into this, I better be sure it's something people want. Last time I checked, there are over 200,000 registered users on this site. So if this post gets 1% or 2,000 up votes, I will start working on creating this tool. Below are the features this tool will include.

Main features this tool will include:

Edit title text
Edit body text
Edit tags
Set reward type
Schedule date and time of queues post
Queue up to 100 post at a time

Extra features (to be added if enough interest arises)

Ability to preview post before adding to queue
Ability to queue resteems
Ability to mass edit titles, body, and tags of posts
Ability to mass follow/unfollow steemit users

Cost

Free for the main features
If there is MASSIVE interest in the extra features, I will add those for free too (it all depends)

How will the tool be built?

I'm contemplating between building a Chrome browser extension and a full website. One where users can login, connect their account and schedule posts. If you have a preferences on which platform this tool should be built, please let me know with a comment.

When will the tool be build?

If this post gets 2,000 or more up votes, I will start working on creating this tool immediately. It will take me about a month to create and get running once I start on the project.

If this tool is something you want to see me build, upvote and share with others to help support this project! Also, if you want to get involved leave a comment below!

Thats it!

Sort:  

it is an excellent idea and i'm sure it will be used by many people for it convenience. Specially to attract more blogger to the platform scheduling steem will be crucial. I think that google extension will be perfect as a starter but did you thought about building wordpress plug-in . Hope you'll have much more than 2K votes and can start with your build project.

Did this ever go anywhere?

How goes the progress? Still waiting on votes? I'd love this kind of thing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47