You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: Drastically improve steemit quality control with incentives

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

"The first 10 flags are accurate if 100 flags occur within a 15 minute window. If first 10 flaggers are not followed by 90 flags within 15 minutes then stop the first 10 flaggers' voting privileges for 1 hour."

I like your idea, but these numbers seem so arbitrary. I think the parameters need to be discussed and analyzed further. Since Steem is still small, I think it is impossible for any post to get 100 flags period, much less in 15 seconds.

I also think that your idea to combat bots flagging everything is not ideal. I think that flagging should be worth less than curating, but I would suggest adding something along the lines of enforcing negative rewards for false flaggings. For example, if any certain post does not receive a minimum number of flags, then the user(s) that flagged would not receive any reward AND it will generate negative rewards (IE. instead of being rewarded SD/SP, they would owe SD/SP from future content creation/curation/flagging). I think this would certainly deter bot flag spamming, and also make real people think twice to make sure a post actually deserves a flag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42