What is this telling a new Steemit user?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I noticed that the @steemit wallet for a new account looks similar to the example below, but I wasn't sure what the STEEM value in parenthesis is telling me?

Does it have something to do with the recent reward pool change or other software update change?

Anyways, I took a quick look around the documentation and couldn't find anything.

Is the way the Steemit UI presents this clear to you?

Apologies in advance if this has already been discussed.

Sort:  

It is delegated voting power from another account or multiple other accounts.

Thanks @papa-pepper, I knew that some enlightened Steemian would know the answer! While I'm sure the math works out, I wonder where it's documented in such a way that a new user would be able to comprehend it?

The less confusion in the UI, the better, IMHO.

Good question. I didn't know what to tell people that I brought over. I think it goes away once they have enough SP to vote and such.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01