You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BAN THE BOTS! No pictures.

in #steemit7 years ago

Excellent post my friend. I've heard both sides of the story and they both can have some validity depending on point of view.
Having tried a couple curation bots left me feeling disappointed on many counts and stopped. While my vote wasn't worth much, I still wanted to do it personally and purposefully.
Just the other night tried a few SBD for upvotes, with mixed feelings.
Never having heard of a con, in this department I appreciate you mentioning it. I'll chew on it for a bit before commenting.
On a side note, check you chip balance to play poker, I'm a few short to play the 30 SBD Team play today. @bigpchef passed a few to me @ sit and go but I blew the math and still 5 short LOL.
Cheers

Sort:  

Hi Cody.

Sorry for the late reply, but I thought I already had, but I think we were chatting in poker chat at the time, so I must have gotten confused. I have read accounts of peole using bots and receiving less than they invested in them and sometimes nothing at all. This doesn't paint a very good general picture of bots and collectively are detracting, rather than adding value to Steemit.

Upvoting oneself is an extremely bad habit, in my opinion and using bots is extremely bad practice as well.

Sorry I missed the message in time to help with the tourney entry. I'm sure you made it :). Catch you on the tables, brother.

I'm still not getting a chip top up, but not sure when I did last. Playing too much maybe hehe.
I feel the same about bots. Not it the spirit of steemit, which is about human interaction not who can run the best program to profit from.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44