Getting the Most out of Steemit as It Is Now: Mobile Notifications, Auto Voting Friends Posts, and Who Is Paying You.

in #steemit7 years ago

There have been a lot of complaints about the user interface so I decided to make a post about how I am getting the most out of the steemit blockchain as it is now.

When there is mention of a UI issue I tend to stress that it is only temporary and development is on the way. If they complain some more, I then suggest they go and build a steemit.com of their own. This is not sarcastically either, the steemit blockchain is designed in such a way that you or anyone can create a UI on top of it. In this post I will be featuring three sites/apps that utilize the chain in their own way, and talk about why I use them.

1. eSteem

This is a great app by @good-karma and I would bet the total amount earned from this posts payout that he gets a notification of that tag and leaves a comment. I personally only use the app for notifications and the web interface on mobile for responding to comments. The interface on the app is hard for me to use, but I think the ios version may be easier. Only adding your posting key is required to use this app if you select advanced login, that is a nice feature.

2. Streemian

This is a wonderful site by @chainsquad with many features like scheduled posts, for this though I am just covering the latest addition "Fan Base". As you may know from previous posts I am an active steemit recruiter/curator in real life. This has been an interesting hobby with many ups and downs but legion is growing everyday.

I had several instances of not catching posts of these individuals that I brought to the platform. Luckily the Fan Base feature has rolled out just in time, we are now able to auto vote each others posts and comments. This also comes with a notification feature that will email you when a post is made so a comment can be left. Shout out to @chainsquad for this wonderful site!

3. SteemStats

This is a great site created by @jesta with a lot of useful information. I mainly use it to see who is paying me for my content. Not sure how active you are on steemit but I am sure you have come across comments about the payment system. The fact is a lot of money is in a small number a hands at the moment, that gives their votes more weight. I see this as an opportunity though and take the time to check out those generous individuals blogs. I leave a comment when possible and always give them a follow.

I hope this post has been informational and useful to your steemit endeavors. Not sure how many of you used facebook when it launched but I was one of those first users. It was ruff and nothing like what people are used to now, a site like that takes time to develop. Allowing the steemit blockchain time to grow is my outlook and am going to take advantage of every new tool and feature in the mean time. I have been reading up on all the great ideas planned for this platform and its going to be a fun ride.

Let me know your favorite tool/apps in the comments, thanks!

badge1badge2SteemVerifybadge3badge4

Sort:  

I'm new and this is very helpful. Thank you.

Thank you for review and feedback and mention! :)

Tell me more please, What would you like to see? Where it can be improved? Any particular action you would want to use differently?

It is fine for my purposes. I am just used to the web UI. Friends of mine use the app for everything.

Great post man! Thanks for sharing.

Thank you, much appreciated. I tend to think everyone knows what I do. Decided to document my setup and share to everyone. Happy to have helped just one steemian, let alone two.

You're welcome. Credit where credit is due! And.. Keep up the good work man! I feel similar about helping.. Even if I help just one person.. Was worth it.. And even if I didn't.. You know, the intention was there.. So At least I tried, when so many don't even try..

Awesome! Great post, never thought about about viewing steemstats to see which whales a promoting my post the most; Is a great idea to leave a comment of appreciation to them.

Also are you on steemit chat?

Yes but not often. Should I be spending more time in there?

No, not necessarily. I just wanted to contact you on their to talk to you.

Thanks for this info. I'm brand new to the platform. I didn't know about the apps.

this post will help a ton, if you need help on a solid intro follow my moms format. The photo with handwritten username is important, proves you are a real person.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mojojo/hello-my-name-is-jo-ann-and-i-am-a-new-member-of-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85