You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bid-bot activity report -- For the 7 day period ending 03/17/18. Who's paying the most to promote their articles?

in #steemit6 years ago

Great info @bycoleman. I have decided to more thoroughly follow your posts, especially the ones on bots, as I like the way you try to (it seems) have a neutral take on it and more of a journalistic one, which is hard to find.

I also want to add that although I am still quite new on Steemit, I have been doing what a lot of veterans proposed, which is, for example, sincerly commenting by first reading someone's post, and also by adding something of value each day (or at least try to). No one can add great content all the time, so it is expected to have better days and also worse days. I am yet to investigate bots, and to consider if I want to use them, although I feel it is essential on Steemit to at least use them to some degree.

Bottom line for me is to be active, be transparent and be willing to add value without compensation. Steemit is a live community which means there is wonderful opportunity for relationship - something that will always and forever have the best chance of delivering good harvest!

Sort:  

Thank you for the follow and kind words.

I believe your proposed plan is perfect. Curating and commenting is much more effective early on than trying to post a lot of content no one will see. You really have to gain a bit of a following before you put a lot of effort into your own blog. Of course if there is nothing in your blog, then there is nothing to follow.

It is a balance.

Blessings!

You are right, I have spent some time on a post here and there and the trade-off is not even at equilibrium yet so I will rather work on followers and gaining favour, and continue to learn how to create better content. But yes if there is nothing in your blog, then there is nothing to follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43