Mining Steem Efficiently

in #steemit8 years ago

So I decided to put some old servers to use and mine some Steem. I have to say I'm a bit saddened at how low my hash rate is at. I can't say I didn't expect it since these are 5+ year old servers and they were just collecting dust. If anyone has any tips for more efficient mining please let me know cause I have a stack of servers that would love to be put to use. I currently just have one of them to run as a test and I am running at 7165 hps. At that rate I'll have a block in a week and 1 whole STEEM.

Sort:  

Good to know, thanks!

Not sure I could help much, my rig was running 10673 hps and I found 1 block in about a week!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.5 and reading ease of 98%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83