[IDEA] Steam Instant Translate

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Problem

I was just going through the new posts and I see a bunch of posts with cool pictures that I'd love to read but they are in another language.  

Solution

Anyone else think something like an instant translate should be implemented or maybe even the option to in the post?  I see a large amount of posts that I'd love to enjoy but can't due to that barrier.  I could put together a comment bot that would post the translated post if it is requested in comments but I think that is just a bit too spammy.  I'd love to hear suggestions or thoughts on what we could do.  


Sort:  

If your using chrome you can just right click and translate the page.

I don't think I have that option when I'm on mobile chrome :o

A translate button would be a very valuable and convenient option. Good idea.

Edited: Additionally, a global language setting would be nice, so all content is auto-translated and only appears in the language you choose. If an article is translated, there could be a small notification next to the content so we know what language it was translated from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78