You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why don't I upvote some people's content (anymore), even if I like it?

in #steemit6 years ago

Great post and I completely agree. Automation of this process is the bane of its existence. We should be on this platform to read peoples content, comment on their posts and expand our knowledge, expertise and grow as individuals. This automation and bot junk is just the deterioration of society and this community before it can get a chance to succeed further. The bid bots are ruining what people have worked hard for. I may really enjoy a particular authors content but when using bid bots it doesn't let me tell them that this one post they created wasn't up to the standards I have or if I disagree with their post the bid bot votes anyway.
I refuse to use these bots even though I am at the bottom of the barrel as far as strength on here, I will not succumb to the ease of automation.

Sort:  

We should be on this platform to read peoples content, comment on their posts and expand our knowledge, expertise and grow as individuals.

If only that's was the main motivation for everyone, with money afterwards :/

Good on you for not using the bidbots :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63