You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Activity on Steemit Slowing Down? The Truth Behind the Data - Steemit Business Intelligence

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

human activity is reducing 1) the ddos attack and slow response and low communication to members about how things are proceeding/improving has hurt 2) yes, the price is down 3) there are very good curation projects, but good hearted people do great work promoting posts but no one really looks at them anyways. 4) steemit is too confusing for new users 5) there are too many sites / tools / off-shoots... it needs to be way more intuitive

steemit still has the chance to have the "it" factor, but i see currently everyone is hoping SMTs will empower STEEM... i have no idea. but overall on the platform there are a lot of good people, good vibes, and good world outreach but it's all disjointed... we need to move to the next phase soon.

Sort:  

I think they should focus on getting steemit right, and that smt is just adding more when the basics are not ready

I agree with you 100%. I would encourage you and some of your smart business intelligence friends to post on this. I believe too many of the experienced users are avoiding the issue and just navigating via other sites. That is a geek solution but not catering to the average user / new user. You can't make Steemit great if it's not EASY TO USE AND INTUITIVE. I made two flippant posts on this issue recently, but we need more credible people to speak up quick. Peace

Well said, exactly what I was thinking.

While I like the simplicity of Steemit, I need some content tossed into my feed by people who I don't follow to spice things up a bit. I try to look at the new posts, but It's too time consuming with everything else going on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25