Is Steemit stuck in 2nd gear?

in #steemit7 years ago

Once again it feels like there has been a lull in development.

When are the 'communities' coming?

Seems like there is a lack of updates about progress and vision.

And so many new people arrive, but get lost in the chaos.

Progress waits for no one... what are your thoughts?

@clumsysilverdad

Sort:  

it needs to get out of beta version

Should be a clearer way of getting started and a better way to get good content rewarded. As some crappy posts get $100 and excellent posts manage only $0.50

The community is coming. We must be aware of their progress and perspective. Suspicious people will have to come forward so that the new ones will not get lost in the chaos.

I think Steemit has a lot of growth ahead of it, but that makes me feel incredibly privileged to be part of it at the present time. It's still finding its feet, but there is a core base of users creating incredible content within, as you put it, the chaos.

I am hopeful that once people realise some actual effort is required to be successful here, a lot of the more spammy posts will fade away.

Move on from Beta, more advertising, add features to Steemit like user chat ability...morph it into more of a streamlined Reddit or evolve into a Facebook of sorts (without the ads).

Price is stuck in the mud currently, and slowly sinking. Anyone heard anything about the VICE stuff?

I think it would be helpful for steemit to have some sort of a tutorial when you start. Something easier to find and read than the FAQ. Maybe something in different languages? The few basic rules should be explained in a way a child can understand (did I find a child commenting in your next post? I feel a bit worried). I think it should clearly explain what plagiarism, spam and begging is and that there are groups active to clean it up.

I think many people are used to the fast pace of other socialmedia and bring that with them when they start. I, and with me a lot more people I believe, came without knowing anybody who can explain how it works. I did read the FAQ and all the articles recommended but I doubt all the other people do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50