You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The one about Voting Bots

in #steemit6 years ago

So I think you have a point of this being a good way to promote a post. But, how would you keep people from using it the other way, just to make a good ROI? I'm still on the fence about the whole thing. I'm just not sure if they feed into the whole "this place is only for making money" mentality. Don't get me wrong, the idea of making money off content is a huge reason why we're all here but, if that's the only reason, I'm not sure this platform will ever take off. I think personally looking for and upvoting and/or interacting with good content (regardless of reputation) is a mentality that could do wonders here. Who knows though, blockchain has thrown everything I know about economics out the window, so who's to say it won't do the same for content.

Sort:  

Things keep constantly changing here on Steemi, there is no telling how things might turn out. Votings bots are hot now but things might change after the hard fork. The last hard fork had quite an impact....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87