You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit, I'm an ex-NASA network engineer, legendary member on bitcointalk, developer of bitcoinstarter.com, and creator of spacepirate

in #steemit8 years ago

This is great advice and your line of thinking is right along the same lines of what I had in mind (and currently in development). I had been watching spells of genesis and at one point was considering making SP a card-based game, but I wanted a true campaign that people could lose a full night of adventuring into. I like that the Spells game has an element of ephemeral quality to it as an asset outside of their game.

Leaderboard that's steem based, I like that idea, very original and has that community tie in. Wow, I'll need to chew on this a bit as I learn more about Steem/it.

Oh yeah, security is a big must, there shall be two-factor authentication, encryption, and hashing for the game functions. Each game roll is also currently probably fair as well, even though it's not gambling, I want to prove there's no "rigging" involved :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72