Steemit post: No SELF vote challenge!

in #steemit6 years ago

no self-vote.png
I have challenge myself not to vote my own post here on steemit and I made it. It's truly a tough challenge knowing my vote is at around $0.06 and most of my post earn only around $0.00 to $0.03. I hope I can maintain not voting my own post even I have a huge SP.
under penny.png
Why don't you try to challenge yourself too. Try not voting your own post in 7 days or month or year and gave that vote to a complete stranger in the steem blockchain.

Sort:  

Nope.

As I see it, self-voting is paying yourself a salary for your work. It doesn't matter how much Steem POWER you have, there is nothing wrong with self-voting your articles. By self-voting, you are reinvesting your earnings into yourself. Just like a small business should save a percentage of their earnings and put it towards marketing. When you self-vote, you give someone else the mental clue that they can also upvote the article. When you grow bigger in Steem POWER, your self-vote will attract others to see what people are voting on.

99% of Steemians make less than $0.10 per article. There are a variety of reason for this, but mostly, because "Steemit isn't fair". By not self-voting your articles, you are more likely to be discouraged at the lack of growth your Steemit blog is getting.

I do not self-vote my comments, that is wrong and should be removed from the API. No further discussion.

I do not use upvote/vote-bid bots.

I agree with that! Self-vote is giving you're self a chance to grow and showing love too.

I agree with self-vote your posts is like getting something for your effort spent on the platform.

Side note: You really need to get on the Logic Force Discord so that we can help you grow your system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79