You will remain a Minnow

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

20171126_054328.jpg
Yeah I don't have much time to post out here on Steemit, let alone interact day to day. However, I shall stay a dedicated member as far as the time I do have available. Despite the fact that my posts will never reach many viewers due to that Minnow algorithm.

Let me explain:

There's an algorithm here on Steemit. You didn't know!
Well... now you do. Yep!! A silly algo that detects how long you've been away from the site. It also detects how active or inactive you are based on every single thing we choose to do here.

Force instance if you miss something like 5 days in a row on site. You end up getting penalized by such a silly algo. Your account status/ranking in the community gets dropped down to minnow status. Thus your posts receiving hardly any views. Now that truly sucks.

It feels kind of like digital slavery if you ask me, but yeah I don't post for the popularity or for the money $ I do it to express myself. So there a Minnow I shall remain for all eternity perhaps. We shall see!

Sort:  

Technically, I don't believe you are a minnow yet.

a Redfish is one who possesses 0 – 1000 SP, followed by Minnow (1000 – 5000 SP), Dolphin (5000 – 50000 SP) and Whale (50000+ SP).

Not that it matters one bit. I hang out here because it is where I love to be!

Wow never heard of a red fish. It must be on the microscopic level lol. I guess I'll be a red fish forever. If you ask me though I'd do away with such silly fishy rankings. It's an ugly way of saying "you're not worthy" you know.

I totally agree. I hate those terms. Let's all stop using them.

Unless you deposit a bunch steem dollars into this pyramid scheme you will never make any money. It truly is a scam and only good for a little self-expression as you say.

Yeah like everything else in this online world. Much of it is designed to steal our time and money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50