You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clickbaiting on Steemit. Something to really worry about.

in #steemit7 years ago

Clickbait is a hard subject for all of these forums. I fall victim to them and probably Resteem them more than I should. Some of the fundamentals of this forum need to be rethought out. There needs to be a greater award for value added, as in greater interaction on our feeds. The problem is that these clickbait pushers are have huge amounts of activity on their posts as we are all trying to get a piece of what they have. I wonder if there is a good fix for it. The whales have a great influence over the system and we at the bottom have little to now say in how the ecosystem progresses. We are kind of stuck and it sucks. I am glad you posted this and thank you to @ddrfr33k for resteeming this so I could find it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42