MONEY UPDATE -- Art For All -- Clever Creator's Steemstarter

in #steemit7 years ago

Being an American with a box crushing brain is great -- most of the time. Sometimes, I forget that my dictionary does not match everyone else's dictionary (although, I am constantly reminding folks about this in chat). I will be posting a call for artists and two prototype cards, in a few hours.


Let's jump in with the two amazing folks that offered art to place on products, at Not Shakespeare's School:

@saywha has his Monster Doodle's on t-shirts and @beyondthecrypto has his Yunktown on a mug! Once my project is funded, these artists will receive 50% of the profits from the sales of the items with their art on it. Other products are coming soon.


I wanted to get my maths out first. My goal is technically $20,000 SBD/Steem -- due to the market and to keep my maths straight, I am going to list my amounts in USD.

What The 20K Will Be Used For


Questions that I see:

  • Why no food in this budget? I am blessed with a food allowance at this time in my life of $352 USD per month.
  • Why no car loan payment? I bought my car in 2008 and wrote a check for roughly $17,000. 2008 Ford Focus (love her much).
  • Why so much postage? This is to reimburse artists (from overseas) for art that I want in hand (see Deck 1 Prototype Post).
  • Why two months of life expenses? Because I truly want to launch this project properly and keep investing in Steemians.

If you have other questions, please feel free to email me ([email protected]) and I will place them in the next Tuesday Money Update.


I have had more interest in this project since relaunching as a Steemstarter -- Thank you all!

Amount still needed as of July 18, 2017: $19,971.12

The first three shirts were purchased by @yunkzilla and @saywha -- who just happen to live 30 minutes from each other. I am looking forward to seeing their post, with their shirts on!!!



My very first contribution pledge (on Kickstarter) was from @elliotjgardner -- and for this I am beyond thankful as this project is not only huge, but something I am passionate about.

Since launching this Steemstarter, my first contribution of 2 SBD was from @kryptik -- He said it was not a huge contribution and that is not true. I do not want Steemians to think that 1 or 2 SBD cannot make a difference. Every single contribution is a step towards paying out the first round to get Steemians Arting for All!

And I am of course going to invest my own earned SBD into this project as well.


I am off to pickup the photos to use in the prototype now -- Next steps on the way soon.

Enjoy the Bunny that is allowing Zeph to get closer and closer to them --- oh the cuteness in my world is a bit much at times...

Copyright © 2017 by Diamond Sutherland, All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

YUNKTOWN to the moon!! 🚀 :D

Dem #YUNKS doe!
comhitheryunk.gif

I like what you're doing here and wish you much success with this. How do you go about getting your...for want for better words..."art stock"?

Wow! This is very good. I myself love art and this is very inspiring. Keep up the good work. @clevercreator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28