You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why a Steem Power reward cap would be as controversial as the block size cap in Bitcoin [FAIRNESS vs FREEDOM?]

in #steemit8 years ago

If I am being honest. I would hate to see this tried first. I would genuinely love to see the power contributors (Whales, I just don't like the word) try to work with people who are genuinely willing to curate. I say it that way because I understand it is completely unreasonable to expect everything read by a handful. If that was tried for two weeks first as an experiment, it could change the incentive that requires the solution.
In that two week period perhaps a discussion and solution on what could be done to promote visibility of all material. More than anything it's the incentive:
change the incentive, change the behavior.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68