You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE GAME: The Ultimate Steemit-Based Game

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

This has still been on my mind a lot. I have steem transferring from that post that I want to use to assist with this. My only stumbling area was being truly offline, and it was also solved with the use of an offline/online hybrid and started approaching from that direction myself.
While I love the idea of an actual physical treasure hunt for a trophy embedded with the prize, with the small, global, user base that proves problematic. My solution also was to use the steem platform as a "quest board".
There are so many options and ways for this to develop and I have been a little overwhelmed with what it could eventually be versus what an early version would look like.
I am working on thoughts regarding a "quest" to offer the community that would be completable by anyone regardless of location. I hope to have something with details by early next week.

Happy to see this. I am always intrigued by your posts and perspective, but this has always had me excited with it's thought of what incentivized play could begin to look like.

Sort:  

I would recommend using posts to iron out details. That's why I did this post. It's a lot to think about and it's super complicated, so I think smaller posts that are more conceptual as you're working through the ideas could be of help. And then once you've really developed the idea you can do a "final" post that brings everything together.

Let the mastermind begin!

But the small user base could grow immensely if at those treasure hunts we left something that would intrigue even people who are not users to get in the game.

It's crazy to think that one day you could be driving and hear about $1000 in buried treasure located somewhere in your city on the radio.
I agree, it can definitely be a motivation to join. Also, It can just be a lot of fun!

THE GAME --- now, it is REAL LIFE

The game of life and reality not existing but always changing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33