You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The value of Steem and its users: 1 Steem user = 10 Facebook users!

in #steemit7 years ago

My first thought on reading your headline was, "So is there an exchange where I can upload my Facebook followers and exchange them each for .1 Steem followers?"

Very good points, and your math makes sense. We just need more exposure and more adoption of blockchains in order to get there. There is a certain irony in a platform growing at this rate when it is in the "crypto" space, which literally translates as "hidden, concealed." Of course the purpose of cryptocurrencies may originally have been to hide, but they have grown far beyond that, and this platform may be based in a cryptocurrency, but it is not a secret or hidden platform, or doesn't have to be.

What I think would be cool and would help me get some of my friends and family to come along would be a way to send an official Steemit invite. So rather than just here's this platform I think you should join and here's a link to it, we could have something that emails or posts to a friend that says, "Clemdane has selected you to invite to the Steemit community," and have a blurb about what it is and a link to join.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44