Lost password

in #steemit7 years ago

Generally speaking in life, I've never been one of those people who struggled with technology. Working in IT, my coworkers would often have me come look at their technology problems, because things would start working as they should as soon as I even looked at them. We would joke that these various technical difficulties were all intimidated by my presence and glaring look.

But here I am having trouble with my Steemit account, and I can't figure out a way to resolve it. I'm logged in now because my phone remembered my password for me, but when I try to copy the password I had saved elsewhere, I get a message saying Incorrect Password. Because the password I had saved is apparently wrong, I'm also unable to reset my password to something new.

I'd really like to start making real use of the platform, and possibly even invest some real money in some extra steem power, but if I can't reset my password, and I can only login through the mobile browser on my phone, I don't feel confident that I'll get very far before I'm completely locked out of my account.

If anyone had any pro tips for a newbie, I'd much appreciate it, but if something this basic is giving an IT professional a hard time, it makes me doubtful this platform will ever reach the masses.

Sort:  

You can try asking steemit directly on other social media like facebook and twitter. You will probably get to them faster if you send them dm. instead of just posting. Person that recommended me steemit had same problem yesterday, all is resolved now.

Congratulations @claytonio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58