You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE ERA OF GREED

in #steemit6 years ago

You really captured the 80's. I left the DA's Office in Houston, Texas and became a drug lawyer in 1985. You think you saw some bad things. I had a gun in my desk and two hidden in my office to protect me from my own clients. Fortunately for me, I discovered personal injury law in 91' and got out of "the life." I thought about sharing some of my stories but I come to the same conclusion. No one would believe it. I am content to take on corporate America, day in and day out, to ensure the people they cripple and kill will not be left behind. Much more satisfying, I must say.

Sort:  

Reality is much stranger than fiction. Some people will be capable of comprehending that fact as they read your stories, I am sure.

No one would believe it.

There are people who believe that the Earth is flat. So don't worry. Make some posts. There will be those who believe.

Then call your stories fictional based on real life characters...... make it like a weekly or something.

Dude, you are a genius. I am making a music video with a professional film crew for the hell of it. Gimmie Shelter by the Rolling Stones is the song. We are filming a bar fight between two old timers and and two punks that try to bully them. We are filming October 28th. I may start putting those stories down as a fictional format. Have to wait till November. I am only human. Thanks for the advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80