A Suggestion About the Suspention of Masteryoda's Statistics

in #steemit8 years ago

Regarding recent debates, a suggestion came up in my mind that can make everyone better off.

There can be the similar statistics provided by others, but it is a duplicated work so waste of resources.
However, it maybe also less efficient to pay over $5,000 every month to have these statistics, instead to pay the same amount of money (actually voting power) for new and creative contents providers. If I understand correctly @ned 's action is in line with this reasoning. In my opinion, if we have more and diverse contents providers, it is more beneficial to Steem platform.

If @masteryoda is satisfied with the rewards he earned so far (I am not certain but probably around $10k) he can keep posting the stats and ask whales not to upvote or vote with 1% power. However, the rewards from non-whales should not be downvoted. If he needs more money to run the service after a certain period (i.e. 6 months), he can ask community's active support until he obtains enough money for another round.

Note: I will donate all the SBD from this post to Curie project

Sort:  

I appreciate your willingness to put your neck out onto the chopping block. It's a welcomed change to all this Rainbow and Unicorn fantasy land where everyone loves everyone and there is so much ass kissing going around that having a brown nose is almost a neccessity.
Rarely there are dissagreements or arguments.
I sometimes find myself missing bitcointalk, where people are more willing to speak freely. Even Facebook is becoming appealing because I can't stand all this Fake Love-all Comments in hopes for appeasing the whales and getting upvotes.
Good post I agree.

Are there groups that induce the voting steemit the category of kr?
Do you lie? kr haejugo voting categories are to each other in the group room.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44