The Correct Reasons to Flag a Post (A complete idiots guide!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

R u 4 real? That is just totally ridiculous. Of course that should not have been flagged, what I appreciate on Steem is actually the variety of content.

It was all a joke and someone apparently couldn't handle it and refused to explain themselves for over 3 hours even though I watched to see that they were online. So at this point, I'm going to jump to my own conclusions and assume repressed sexually and insecure about their own body.

Sounds like repressed sexuality yes, let us know if you get a reasonable response sometime!

No need I think to go into psychobabble. Seems more like political correctness to me, very fashionable these days.

I tend not to get that worked up about rewards and probably wouldn't flag if someone received more than I think they deserved. Lots of content is just a matter of taste and whats good for me isn't good for everyone else. If I see plagiarism I tend not to vote on it and mention in the comments. I do think plagiarism is the one thing that should be flagged if it can be proven.

seriously, some people just need to get over themselves. the flagging feature is not there for you to use on content that you simply disagree with.

i mean, it even displays the guidelines for its use right before you can apply it. ffs people lol

edit: actually, i'm wrong. apparently you can flag content that you think does not deserve its rewards. but honestly, this is pretty stupid. if the community voted on your content because they liked it, one person should not have the power to take it away from you. doesn't seem very fair to me.

Censorship resistant, not censorship free. All it takes is one person being a dick to do stuff like this.

Rich plutocratic tyrant berniesanders would disagree, he uses it for whatever reason and makes up BS. You don't have a high enough view count, or comments, or you don't have a job so you're not allowed to be here like other people... LMAO.

Sorry you were unfairly flagged. 😟

Just wondering, but how does flagging due to "disagreement on rewards" work? Does this mean that one user would flag another if they think the other's post was earning more than it was worth? If so, that also seems unfair.

So much to learn about this site ...

It really is a garbage notion, but hey, that's what some people use the flag for. It's bullshit; you're not the arbiter of what people deserve.

That's exactly what it means @redhens, if you scroll down a few months on my page you can see some of the results of the last "flag war." that got started on steemit.

That's too bad. I'm not a fan of flagging for subjective reasons. Only for things like plagiarism, etc. Thanks for explaining/confirming.

Is that the whale war I was reading about ...
Sounded nasty ... Glad it settled down. As the steemit crowd has been great since I have been here.. I have learnrd so much about crypto my head still hurts lol...

Basically it just gets into people taking sides and no one making money because people flag each other and it's all pointless and makes people unhappy. I guess one person forgot.

Sadly no one canot realy mejure the quality on posts ... Is not like we have strikt rules about !

Did a drive by vote on your posts just now, sorry about the burnt out vote power again man!!!!!!!!!!!

Mine was burnt out before the fork lol. I been working on minnow support and curation, so it's a growth project at least... Glad we got to catch up tonight!

Yes, I miss it when we do not talk a couple times a week and frankly I usually learn stuff from you depending on the subject, crypto I learn from you!

My latest milestone post went up a couple hrs ago LOL!!!

2k/14k!!!

(:

I submitted my tribute!

Thanks for the upvotes bro!

Hi clayboyn,

I encountered the debate between krnel and berniesanders, and got a bit interested in the issue of flagging.

So, basically, anyone can flag whatever they want with no reason or accountability?

We hold each other accountable as a community, which is what this post was about.

It's really not an attempt to start shit. We all hold each other accountable. I even admitted that the post was made as a joke and he upvoted this post, so I assume he gets it. I have probably flagged less than 5 posts ever and I tend to make them for reasons that seriously need to be flagged. It's done as far as I'm concerned.

I'm just anti-hype manning it. Dramatization. I figure you two are friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77