My First Week On Steemit, First Lesson Learned

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

Well I've been on Steemit for less than a week now and have learned my first lesson about what NOT to do on Steemit. Don't promote something with a referral. What can I say, I got a little excited about my first cryptocurrency ICO.

Yes, I did it and I got a warning which I can totally respect, community policing itself. I won't deter me from continuing to blog about all things as I think Steemit is still a unique community!

Cheers,

Will

Sort:  

Congratulations @clarkwb02! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hahahah its all good. I didnt know that was a no no either; good to know now. I still dont know what the rules are around here, wished there was a list to stay abreast of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50