Why STEEM is my way of defeating all these crashes

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1383.JPG

Yup, I agree, all these crashes are ridiculous..

I never get lucky with shorting anything, and I certainly couldn't tell you which coins will pop out of the mud the fastest.

But one thing I do know is..


Steemit has one of the largest communities surrounding a cryptocurrency to date. It's no surprise that everyone wants in on the action. As more users pour in, STEEM will be their first taste of crypto if their new, or quickly become a favorite if they've been in the market for a while.

BAR 1.png

Either way, the incentive for supporting the platform is huge, as the more you put into Steemit, the more you get out.

The STEEM economy has already proven to be a relatively stable outlet for investors, and many of us feel safe leaving our money as Steem Power. It's a safety net, as well as a way to interact with the community.

BAR 1.png

In the last 3 crashes through June, STEEM held steady, or bounced back quite strongly. I was able to move my BTC into STEEM at the right moments, as I was able to be confident about the choice.

That's the key, confidence. And look around, everyday you see hundreds of people instilling confidence and positive energy into this space. If people feel comfortable with the future of a coin, that means buy support.

BAR 1.png

Furthermore,

We'll be seeing a massive increase in STEEM buys as a consequence of the minnows realizing something very important about Steemit.

You need to support OTHERS in order to gain support for yourself.

This very mechanism, which is socially built into this place, is what will drive the price up within the year. There really is no turning back from here.

Think about it..

glacier 3.jpg

RE-STEEM AND UPVOTE TO SUPPORT THE CAUSE <3

Sort:  

I think steem will grow considerably. It is already on track to hit over a million users in the next 12 months or less. I am going to continue to buy and power up overtime. Steem has an amazing community backing it, which will only create a snowball affect on users and price.

You are right, steem is the future no doubt about it. I will invest more in steem in the coming days.

Haha same with me @claritypavilion
I lost about $450 trading with ethereum when I started because the price had a major drop in value 😐😐

@andreven
should have held on to it unless you needed the money immediately ;)

maybe worth a post on "trading psychology - do you really need that money back right now? " hahaha

upvote yourself.PNG
Exactly ;)
Great p0st

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68