Steemit Workshop and Presentation

in #steemit8 years ago

Yesterday we (BitSpace) held a Steemit workshop here in Oslo, talking about ways to use the Steem platform to reinvent media here in Norway.

Tomorrow we (BitSpace) will be holding a general Bitcoin and Beyond meetup where we introduce people to cryptocurrencies and the cryptoeconomy. Last time we held such a meetup we got quite the crew:

Since I was tasked with talking about Steemit tomorrow, I made a video (with @camilla as camerawoman!) to prepare for the meetup:

Quality is not great, but I hope you like it and find it useful!

Sort:  

Hi @clains , thanks for the absolutely fantastic presentation of steemit at bitspace.
Are there any plans for future meetups/courses/seminars/workshops regarding steemit or other emerging projects in Oslo ? There is nothing currently listed at the bitspace website.

My beautiful, smart, clever and awsome man <3<3<3

That was nice @clains I love it. It was nice to see you. Plus I didn't remember you and Camilla were together. See you around!

Dang! I thought I upvoted you earlier. Now 20 something hours later, I realized I didn't.

I am clear, now he made things sound so Simpy

nice thick hair! wow!

so much to learn and it is worth it

Nice video, have fun steemit comunnity :)


Finally, a use case for my vertical monitor

Haha, excellent :D

How awesome! Thank you for explaining...
Question, I got on last night for my first time to write a blog, and when I hit submit I keep getting a error message. Why? HELP! I tried looking and searching everywhere for answers and clarity as to why this was happening, and to no avail. Seems theres no information online about getting this message and moving forward... :(

Sorry, I don't know., but you can get help in this chat: https://steem.slack.com/

Great introduction video, especially for complete newbies to bitcoin, steemit, crypocurrency. Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55