Quick Fix to The "Bandwidth Limit Exceeded" Error Message

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

quick_fix.jpg

Hi Steemit!

I have been struggling with the error message stating "Bandwidth Limit Exceeded" as well as many of you. I have discovered the following trick and it might be useful to you as well.

Try using your account for a single action (e.g. an upvote) on busy.org and then returning to steemit.com and trying again. I have been successful using this method and continue to circumvent this error message.

Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Cool. I will use that next time it happens. 😁 How many times has it worked for you. Resteeming and sending your post to my friends who are stuck.

@karencarrens Hope it works for you too!

I like creative thinking :)

@ck-cake, it worked! I was locked out and after going to busy, I voted on something... it took a couple tries...(originally same issue)... and once I did, I came back to steemit and after 30 seconds, I'm back in. How many times have you had to jump over to busy.org?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12