[ STEEMIT POST ] My Post Gets Longer Lease on Payout Life - Is it Good News?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I don't know if you've noticed but today I see my posts have longer payout life than a day before.  I have a couple of posts that last up to 27 hours. Before this change, my posts just lasted 13 or 14 hours.

Is this a new tweak on steemit? 

If it is, this is good news to those posts who may have longer time to get attention.  I think this is only logical.  Due to the influx of new users, posts get pushed down to oblivion in a short amount of time, like 20 minutes to 1 hour.  Some posts might get noticed just minutes before they are cut off from the first payout. The next payout is 4 weeks thereafter.

But is this really a good news? I will let my skeptic self out for the sake of argument.

Is this a redemptive measure to prevent potential members from falling off the bandwagon? Lately the value of STEEM has fallen from $2.50 down to $1.6 as of this writing. Many are complaining about posts not being rewarded, curation rewards that are absurd at best, "unfair" downvoting, and just about anything that doesn't fall into one's expectations

steem-market-16aug-7pm
It's a downhill path out there for STEEM. But what do I know? I'm no financial guru. But the cascading line plummeting to the flatlands seems to picture an image that doesn't resemble progress.

Whatever the reason for the extra lease of life on my posts, I like to think it's an advantage for the disadvantaged like me and other minnows out there waiting to get some attention from the rest of the ocean's inhabitants.

To my fellow minnows, don't lose hope. Your posts just got a longer lease.  Keep posting. Keep writing!


Sort:  

The 24 hour payout period is back:

https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/257

It was in Mondays hard fork.

it's like more than 24 hours. i see posts that would last 30 to 33 hours.

From my understanding the payout is extended with each additional up vote.

i would assume the same thing.

I shall keep posting, and shall not loose hope my friend

we cannot lose hope especially in times like this. you got my support. Followed.

Man that is a red Wall of Death on the STEEM market depth graph

looks like it. but we stay positive. when it hits rock bottom, there's no other way but up.

Synero's AMPs are falling too.

How does a person know what their payout period is?

If you have not found it out yet, here it is. just click the triangle pointing downward.

payout-schedule

Dang.. never know where you're going to learn something on this platform. Thanks.

The good news is, we learn at our own phase. And some bit of help from friends ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38