You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Conversation with Papa-Pepper Part 2- from Hedonist Addict to Inspired Family Man

in #steemit7 years ago

I find this quote very interesting:

the Pastor asked me where I would go if I was to die. I replied, "Heaven." He then asked why, to which I told him, "Because I'm a good person."

As it turns out, he is a good person, though he wasn't behaving as such. Was this answer coming from his subconscious? Maybe it was God talking through him.

I think that we are inherently all good people, that we all are here to reach our potential, whatever that may be. If you look at it from a strictly biological perspective, our bodies seek perfection. If you cut your finger it doesn't stay cut. It heals. If you break your leg, it does its best to become whole again. That happens for all of us and it happens because ego has no purchase at that level. But ego infects the intellect, and the intellect is where we make our choices and that's why we have the ability to make choices that damage us.

I finally broke down and called out for Him to help me.

And this is the point where @papa-pepper gets his ego out of the way and lets that same, powerful force take over and heal him. However you want to paint the image of God or Universal Consciousness, that is the spiritual journey we are all on, and why @pappa-pepper has finally manifested the good person he already was.

Sort:  

I absolutely believe one can be good inside, even if acting not so good outwardly. Its a good thing Papa was called when he was- and he listened...

Yes, he seems very evolved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70